China, Here Are Your 2021 Public Holidays

By That's, November 25, 2020

0 0

It’s the most wonderful time of the year, dear readers! And no, we aren’t talking about Christmas, we’re talking about the release of the 2021 public holiday schedule (aka holiday planning time).

The official holiday schedule for next year was released by the General Office of the State Council on Wednesday. This is not a drill!

Now, without further ado, here are your 2021 public holidays...

January

New Years Day 

Date: Friday, January 1
Day(s) off: Friday-Sunday, January 1-3 
No Adjusted Working Days


February

Chinese New Year (otherwise known as ‘Spring Festival’)

Date: Friday, February 12
Day(s) off: Thursday-Wednesday, February 11-17
Adjusted Working Day(s): Sunday, February 7 and Saturday, February 20


April 

Tomb Sweeping Festival (otherwise known as ‘Qingming’)

Date: Sunday, April 4
Days off: Saturday-Monday, April 3-5
No Adjusted Working Days


May

May Day

Date: Saturday, May 1
Days off: Saturday-Wednesday, May 1-5, 
Adjusted Working Day(s): Sunday, April 25 and Saturday, May 8


June

Dragon Boat Festival

Date: Monday, June 14
Days off: Saturday-Monday, June 12-14
No Adjusted Working Days


September 

Mid-Autumn Festival 

Date: Tuesday, September 21
Days off: Sunday-Tuesday, September 19-21
Adjusted Working Day(s): Saturday, September 18 

October

National Day (‘Golden Week’) Holiday 

Date: Friday, October 1
Days off: Friday-Thursday, October 1-7
Adjusted Working Day(s):

Sunday, September 26 and Saturday, October 9


[Cover image via Unsplash]

more news

PHOTOS: Chaos at (Now Closed to the Public) Nali Patio

News has emerged in recent days that part of Nali Patio is being torn down due to a dispute.

Restrictions in Futian District & Some Public Places Close

A series of cases has led to the closure of various venues around the city.

Public Toilets and Other Beijing COVID News

COVID restrictions are in place at some Beijing public toilets.

China Clamps Down On Winter Holiday Private Tutoring

Local authorities are keen to enforce the Double Reduction Policy, which changed China's private education sector as we know it.

20 Happy Holiday Events and Activities in Sanya

Plenty to do in Sanya this weekend!

Naughty and Nice Holiday Events in Sanya

Whether you believe in Santa or St. Nichols, there's an event for you.

Don’t Miss National Surf Coach and APuff Delights at In Hainan Talk

This month’s keynote speaker is Coach Ma Fulai of the Chinese National Surfing Team.

0 User Comments

In Case You Missed It…

We're on WeChat!

Scan our QR Code at right or follow us at thatsonline for events, guides, giveaways and much more!

7 Days in China With thatsmags.com

Weekly updates to your email inbox every Wednesday

Subscribe

Download previous issues

Never miss an issue of That's Magazines!

Visit the archives