China, Here Are Your 2024 Public Holidays

By Ned Kelly, October 25, 2023

0 0

It’s the most wonderful time of the year!

No, we're not talking about Halloween / Thanksgiving / Christmas – we’re thinking further ahead... and the release of the 2024 public holiday schedule (aka holiday planning time).

The official holiday schedule for next year was released by the General Office of the State Council this morning. This is not a drill!

Without further ado, here are your 2024 public holidays...

New Year’s Day

(otherwise known as ‘Yuan Dan’)

Day(s) off: Saturday, December 30 (2023) to Monday, January 1

No adjusted working days

Chinese New Year (otherwise known as ‘Spring Festival’)

Day(s) off: Saturday, February 10 to Saturday, February 17

Adjusted working day(s): Sunday, February 4 & Sunday, February 18

Tomb Sweeping Festival (otherwise known as ‘Qingming’)

Day(s) off: Thursday, April 4 to Saturday, April 6

Adjusted working day(s): Sunday, April 7

Labor Day (otherwise known as ‘May Day’)

Day(s) off: Wednesday, May 1 to Sunday, May 5

Adjusted working day(s): Sunday, April 28 & Saturday, May 11

Dragon Boat Festival

Day(s) off: Saturday, June 8 to Monday, June 10

No adjusted working days

Mid-Autumn Festival

Day(s) off: Sunday, September 15 to Tuesday, September 17

Adjusted working day(s): Saturday, September 14

National Day Holiday (otherwise known as ‘Golden Week’)

Day(s) off: Tuesday, October 1 to Monday, October 7

Adjusted working day(s): Sunday, September 29 & Saturday, October 12


[Cover image via Pixabay]

more news

Shanghai School News Roundup: February 2024

What's been going on in the wonderful world of education!

Register Now for the 32nd East China Fair

March 1-4 at Shanghai New International Expo Centre.

2024 Spring Festival Gala Livestream: How to Watch Online in China

How to watch the 2024 Spring Festival Gala online.

9 Things to Expect During Spring Festival in China

Staying in China for CNY? Here's what to expect.

Cristiano Ronaldo's China Tour Hits a Snag

Al-Nassr China matches 'postponed.'

0 User Comments

In Case You Missed It…

We're on WeChat!

Scan our QR Code at right or follow us at Thats_Shanghai for events, guides, giveaways and much more!

7 Days in Shanghai With thatsmags.com

Weekly updates to your email inbox every Wednesday

Download previous issues

Never miss an issue of That's Shanghai!

Visit the archives