China, Here Are Your 2021 Public Holidays

By That's, November 25, 2020

0 0

It’s the most wonderful time of the year, dear readers! And no, we aren’t talking about Christmas, we’re talking about the release of the 2021 public holiday schedule (aka holiday planning time).

The official holiday schedule for next year was released by the General Office of the State Council on Wednesday. This is not a drill!

Now, without further ado, here are your 2021 public holidays...

January

New Years Day 

Date: Friday, January 1
Day(s) off: Friday-Sunday, January 1-3 
No Adjusted Working Days


February

Chinese New Year (otherwise known as ‘Spring Festival’)

Date: Friday, February 12
Day(s) off: Thursday-Wednesday, February 11-17
Adjusted Working Day(s): Sunday, February 7 and Saturday, February 20


April 

Tomb Sweeping Festival (otherwise known as ‘Qingming’)

Date: Sunday, April 4
Days off: Saturday-Monday, April 3-5
No Adjusted Working Days


May

May Day

Date: Saturday, May 1
Days off: Saturday-Wednesday, May 1-5, 
Adjusted Working Day(s): Sunday, April 25 and Saturday, May 8


June

Dragon Boat Festival

Date: Monday, June 14
Days off: Saturday-Monday, June 12-14
No Adjusted Working Days


September 

Mid-Autumn Festival 

Date: Tuesday, September 21
Days off: Sunday-Tuesday, September 19-21
Adjusted Working Day(s): Saturday, September 18 

October

National Day (‘Golden Week’) Holiday 

Date: Friday, October 1
Days off: Friday-Thursday, October 1-7
Adjusted Working Day(s):

Sunday, September 26 and Saturday, October 9


[Cover image via Unsplash]

more news

This Beijing Street Saw 1.6 Million Visits Over May Day Holiday

Data from 202 scenic spots in Beijing show there was a total of more than 12.6 million visits between May 1 and 5.

200 Million Trips Expected for May Holiday This Year

Five-day public holiday next week!

Expats to be Included in China's 7th National Population Census

The national census occurs every 10 years.

Fauci & Zhong: Comparing US and China Public Health Leaders

As we’ve learned, health crises have a way of introducing the world to key figures tasked with the responsibility of ensuring public health.

WATCH: Woman Breaks Down in Public After Testing Positive For COVID-19

The woman was quickly escorted out of the mall and sent to the hospital.

0 User Comments

In Case You Missed It…

We're on WeChat!

Scan our QR Code at right or follow us at thatsonline for events, guides, giveaways and much more!

7 Days in China With thatsmags.com

Weekly updates to your email inbox every Wednesday

Subscribe

Download previous issues

Never miss an issue of That's Magazines!

Visit the archives